in ,

Apple iPhone Event: Predicted date, time and product announcements

apple-iphone-event:-predicted-date,-time-and-product-announcements



Apple is expected to reveal new iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods at an event very soon, here’s what to expect and what you need to know.


Apple is expected to take the wraps off the new iPhone 13, new Apple Watch Series 7 and a new set of AirPods at an event on Tuesday 14 September, here’s everything you need to know.

When is Apple’s iPhone event?

No invitations have been sent out, yet, but it’s widely thought that the next Apple Event will be held on Tuesday 14 September 2021.

What time will the iPhone event start?

While we don’t know the date for the next Apple event yet we can, based on previous events, predict that the Apple Event UK start time will be 6pm UK time, this is 10am in California where Apple is based.

Here’s what that translates to in the countries where most of our readers live:

  • UK: 20 April at 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 20 April at 7pm (CEST)
  • US: 20 April at 10am (PDT), 11am (MDT), noon (CDT), 1pm (EDT)
  • Canada: 20 April at 10am (PDT), 11am (MDT), noon (CDT), 1pm (EDT), 2pm (ADT)
  • India: 20 April at 10.30pm (IST)
  • Australia: 21 April at 1am (AWST), 2.30am (ACST), 3am (AEST)

Apple events usually last between one and two hours.

This is unlikely to be the only Apple event this autumn. Read about the other Apple Events coming up.

What will Apple launch at the September event?

We expect to see new iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods. The company is also likely to release the new iOS 15 and iPad OS 15 operating systems soon after, and reveal the date when macOS Monterey and other operating system updates will be released. More details below:

iPhone 13

Most bets are on the new iPhone being called the iPhone 13, but it could feasibly be called the iPhone 12s.

Rumours indicate that we can expect a smaller notch, camera improvements, and a 120Hz refresh rate (up from 60Hz). Read about the iPhone 13 camera features coming in 2021  and our complete guide to the iPhone 13 features.

New AirPods

It’s been a couple of years since Apple last updated the AirPods so we are really hopeful that new models are coming soon. The new AirPods are thought to sit between the wireless charging standard AirPods and the AirPods Pro – so a kind of AirPods Pro Lite, with shorter stems and new silicone ear tips. Read more here: Everything we know about the new AirPods.

Apple Watch Series 7

Apple’s also likely to launch a new series of Apple Watch. Series 7 are said to have a slightly bigger display and a new look with flatter edges and a squarer design. Read more about the new Apple Watch Series 7.

Release dates

We predict the following important dates will be revealed at the event if it is held on Tuesday 15 September:

Wednesday 16 September: Downloads begin for iOS 15. This is based on the fact that last year iOS 14 became available for download on Wednesday 16 September, which was the day after the 2020 September event. However, in previous years the wait has been longer.

Friday 17 September: Pre-orders likely to begin for the new iPhones, AirPods and Apple Watches.

Friday 24 September: On sale date likely for at least some models of the new iPhones, AirPods and Apple Watches, but expect stock to be in short supply – especially for the Apple Watch Series 7.

Monday 11 October: Release of macOS Monterey. In 2020 Big Sur was realised on Thursday 12 November, but we expect the release date to be sooner in 2021. Catalina was realised on Monday 7 October 2019 so we are hedging our bets on a release around that date.

Even with all these potential launches Apple won’t be done for the year. There will most likely be an October event at which we will see new Macs and new iPads.

We also discuss what Apple will do in September here: New Apple products coming in September 2021.


, Editor

An ex-Apple PR, Karen’s career highlights include interviewing Apple’s Steve Wozniak and discussing Steve Jobs’ legacy on the BBC. Her focus is Mac, but she lives and breathes Apple.

What do you think?

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0
leaked-video-could-show-iphone-13-magsafe-cases

Leaked video could show iPhone 13 MagSafe cases

xiaomi-11t-pro:-4-reasons-you-should-be-excited-about-this-new-flagship-phone-–-cnet

Xiaomi 11T Pro: 4 reasons you should be excited about this new flagship phone – CNET